Dids

By dids

So.
My blip today is terrible quality and I struggled with what I was going to post.

On my way home today , I stopped at the duck pond to take a few shots, when I noticed this little King Parrot. He was sitting under a table, looking very wet and cold. We have been having quite consistent rain today and the temperature has dropped quite dramatically.
As I approached him he waddled toward me. He then went over to the fence and started to grab at it with his beak, trying to pull himself up.
I rang the local vet, who told me to wrap him in a towel and bring him in.
I only had time to grab this one fuzzy shot before I wrapped him in a blanket. I was too worried about him being cold and sick to ask him to pose for my pics.
It was an interesting trip up the hill holding a squeaky blanket next to me, while trying to drive a manual car.
I'm not sure what happened to the little guy but will ring the vet tomorrow.
Anyway, after looking at his photo a few times I decided he deserved to be in my journal, despite the quality of the photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.