Tuscany

By Amalarian

A SIMPLE GARDENIA

First, an astonished thank you for the stars, hearts, comments, advice and viewings of yesterday's moth. It was identified by both gladders and mollyblogs as a purple thorn moth. It took many shots and damaged elbows to get a shot I almost did not upload because I didn't think it was good enough.

That makes it easy for today. I couldn't possibly top the ratings of yesterday, plus which there are thunder storms, so instead I took endless shots of a perfectly motionless gardenia, then spent well over an hour trying to eradicate the brown looking bud via PhotoShop. As you can see, I did not succeed. I have the distinct feeling my pictures are getting worse, not better.

For the record: + 14 C. Thunder storms. Humidity 89%. Wood burning stove lit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.