Twistie Pixie's pix

By twistedpixie

Split ends!!

At Halloween last year I backcombed my (heavily bleached!) hair into some Cruella De Ville creation which seemed like a great idea until the next day when I began loosing huge clumps of my hair!!!! Aggghhhhh!!!! I now have a bizarre long/short hairstyle which sadly is not forming itself into one of those trendy punky catwalk cuts ... but is increasingly beginning to resemble a tragic mullet/rat's tail (see www.mulletjunky.com/rattail.htm). I'm just about managing to get away with putting whats left of my hair into a ponytail of sorts ... but it's a matter of days till I have to face the reality of getting the chop, so my evening was spent seeking solace and inspiration watching my favourite short haired beauties of the silent movie screens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.