Appertunity

By appertunity

Stephen Tompkinson filming DCI Banks in Otley

A bit of celeb spotting today after mum and I had a traditional wander round the charity shops of Otley (coming away with the traditional bag of books) & had a wonderful fresh Greek salad at a cafe and a wander round some art shops/galleries.

The celeb spotting was accidental (& I won't use this as an excuse to bemoan our cultures obsession with vacuous celebrity - damn I just did!) when my mum & I almost literally bumped into Stephen Tompkinson in the town square (my mum and I had to run past the cameras to get out of the square as they were filming).

After four years filming Wild At Heart in South Africa, Tompkinson is now playing the part of DCI Banks in 'DCI Banks; Aftermath' on ITV1

My partner Chris will be both pleased we spotted him & upset that 'Wild at heart' has drawn to a close as he's from Africa & has enjoyed the series!

Aftermath is partly based on the Fred and Rose West murders. Not usually my sort of drama but now I've wandered through the set I might give it a watch lol

By the way - Steven (see, were on first name terms now) is the second on the left.

Lovely afternoon, hope yours was too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.