Only prayer is Thank You

By gr8tfulkaren

First it giveth then it taketh away...

The creek next to the house is near flooding again. The benefit? The waters wash down all sorts of goodies from upstream. I've found all sorts of old bottles and trinkets from who knows how long ago.

Thankfully the skies are clearing over. The Midwest and South have endured much worse than this. My prayers are for all of those who live though this kind of weather on a regular basis.

There was a tornado warning this morning when I got home from work at 4 a.m. I woke up the kids and we sat in the cellar for 45 minutes. I overreacted just a little. The warning did say to take cover. Better safe than sorry.

There are pictures of my trip South if anyone is interested in seeing it from my perspective. I think I will go back soon. Yup, there is one good shot of an alligator, too.

This song was the soundtrack in my mind for this trip ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.