Ionnature

By ionnature

Red Winged Blackbird

There's an airport viewing area where people sit in their cars or picnic lunch and watch the planes takeoff and land. I thought I would try to blip a plane and while I was waiting, this fellow came and perched on the fence.

He made his noisy, distinctive call and then took off. I did get a plane a little later but I can always come back for them I suppose. There's another place that you can pull up to on the other side of the airport and I took a few shots there as well.

As I write this, my camera activities are probably being reviewed by airport security from the surveillance cameras :)

Airport Photos

A Pretty Road

What to do when your front yard floods: put in a couple of plastic swans to get people to pull off the road to take a picture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.