Thorntons Digital

By thorntonsdigita

Me Time

Tonight I had some genuine me time, no photography work so time for a photography walk just for me. Craig was going out so I had nobody moaning how long are you going to be. I spent an hour at the local reservoir duckling hunting. I was in luck. I got mad with myself because I always forget to change my mode to AI Servio for moving subjects. I remembered in time so got some great shots.

I'm really excited tonight I have finally been able to purchase my Canon 5d, my first step into the world of full frame cameras. I will be keeping my Canon 50d as I need 2 bodies when shooting weddings and the Canon 50d with the 1.6 crop factor is better for the wildlife photography. My photography friend has challenged me to do 30days with my new camera. I can't wait to play with my new toy although once I've found my way round it I will be keeping it predominately for weddings and photography bookings rather than personal projects. I'm in 2 minds now whether to keep my canon powershot sx10is but it is handy just to throw in my handbag when I dont want to take all my slr kit

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.