a town called E.

By Eej

Foam



It rained all through the night, it seems, as every time I woke up (and I woke up a lot) I heard dripping. The water in the pond is higher now than it was two days ago when they opened the sluice wider; it's flowing into the pond faster than the pond can dump it into the lake. Masses of water are making foamy ripples and the noise is deafening. Standing on the little peninsula in the middle made me quite dizzy with all the swirls going round, but at the same time it looks quite spectacular.

It made sense that while being all pensive about the effects of rain, I got caught in another downpour.

When I had put my bike away and closed the garage, I saw to my surprise and delight the Squire sitting on the tree stump. I went back in for a few peanuts and then sat in the wet grass playing with him. Well, I call it playing, for him it's a buffet of awesome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.