Great Langdale

Tony and I were back in the Lake District today, in Great Langdale.

Route: New Dungeon Ghyll - Mickleden - Rossett Gill - Angle Tarn - then a parting of the ways with Tony going to Esk Hause and Scafell Pike and Wendy sauntering back down Langdale stopping to blip everything that moved and didn't!

It was a glorious day and no haze! I took over a hundred blips and deleted most of them, then I was torn as to whether to upload this one taken whilst I paddled in Rossett Gill. Consultation with my blipexpert decided me to go with the grand view of Langdale from the Rossett Gill path. Harrison Stickle is on the left side of the valley, and the flanks of Bowfell on the right. Lovely day which ended with Cumberland Sausage and chips at the New Dungeon Ghyll pub.

Looks better in LARGE.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.