A chef's day...

By chef

Busy night tonight

Tonight was fairly busy. We had a table in of 16 people. They had booked a table for 8.30 and we normally close the kitchen at 9. I finally got their order at 9.30 and sent their main courses at 10.30. There is nothing that annoys me more than people who are late. Although we were busy all night so I was still cooking and it was fine really.

Last night however, I had a very quiet night. I did some prep and managed to get quite a bit done. We did a couple of customers and my apprentice cooked for them. We cleared up the kitchen and switched everything off at 5 to 9 and were just about to leave the kitchen at 1 minute to 9 when 2 customers who had been in the hotel all night decided they wanted to eat. 3 courses, just as I was about to go home. Now THAT makes me annoyed and I was ready to hand in my notice there and then. One of these days I will....

I back blipped a couple of days today.
Yesterday.
The day before.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.