Redmond's abandoned railway track

During the day, I looked out through the window when I could. I will remember Redmond for its firs crowding over the horizon, standing like a choir behind every view. Today's evening was a performance. It ended in a prolonged sigh, like a whim, or an aria trembling to a conductor's wand. Everything was transformed. Couldn't help but draw an analogy with us - how circumstance, and even people transform us, bringing different sides of us out. And though we essentially remain the same, whether identity independent of circumstance or context has any meaning at all.

I like long days. When I stepped out of work, it wasn't just the weather that made me happy. My week had ended. During the random evening walk, found a small trail down to the abandoned railway track that runs through town. There were a lot of fairly diverse pictures tonight (won't say how many though) right till sundown. Not a day to depend on the camera's metering. Some good vantage points and managed to get just the shot of the Slough (as the locals call the Sammamish river) I was looking for.

Larger.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.