Dr. J's Day

By JaniceNgan

Super flowers

These flowers are still looking half decent, hanging on for dear life....I bought them 3 weeks ago and have maybe added water to them once or twice. Impressive little buggers.

I've been spending a lot of time on the computer lately - got Photoshop Elements 8 this week and I'm really trying to figure it out. I also haven't taken any fantastic photos lately, so really can't maximize the photo editing program.

Jer's been a doll lately and has done a lot of the cooking (on top of all the cleaning he does). Tonight he made a cabbage soup from Heidi Swanson's Super Natural Everyday cookbook. She's in town on Saturday doing a book signing. She's such an inspiration - she's a fantastic cook/photographer/blogger and I can't wait to meet her. I love the cookbook and I am going to try all of her recipes out of this book. I know it's a tall order but I love her recipes.

Now it's late, have an early day tomorrow (boo - so early that I had to cancel my 6am pilates class) and have spent too much time staring at this computer screen.

Goodnight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.