RunningBackwards

By Runningbackwards

Street Art #8 - Street Art Royalty

On this day of all days (Yes, because it's Friday) I thought this bit of art, one of the more famous Banksy works, would be appropriate.

Nothing else going on today, is there?!

More police down by Stokes Croft Tesco this morning and loads of litter on the street. I wonder if there was more trouble last night.

Now 9.12 in the morning - already up for 3 hours with the boys (anyway, less moaning). It appears there was more trouble. Yes, to peaceful protest but no thanks to violence from either side.

It's becoming a bit of a soap opera.

This Banksy piece can be found at the bottom of Park Street in Bristol. It has been vandalised by someone throwing paint bombs at it(Graffiti - vandalised?!).

You might have a view on the merits of graffiti but I don't think many people would argue that blue paint bombs are a contribution to our cultural heritage.

The end of a weird, 3 day week at school, finished with a Parents' Evening last night. I think a full week is preferable - strange to say, I know.

Son #1 is pretty keen to watch that thing that is happening later (I noticed with horror I mentioned that event X thousand percent more than the average blipper - I only mentioned it once!). What to do?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.