The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

With This Ring ...

I know! I know! I don't do topical! I've said it before, just two days ago!

But it was the Royal Wedding Day. And when you are in the middle of wedding planning yourself, it kinda gets you in the mood.

I am an incurable romantic! I haven't watched one minute of the wedding today, as I have been stuck in work. I am not a raging royalist. I agree the amount of ridiculous coverage given by the 24 hour media was way beyond saturation point ... but let's remember today, when we all start moaning about there only being bad news on. Today really was a day to bury bad news, and watch two people who clearly love each others company have the day of their lives!

Mine and Dawn's wedding will not cost nothing like today's state occasion, but it won't be one iota less important. Dawn will look as every bit as stunning as any princess. My brother will not be one bit less a cheeky little bastard when it comes to the best man speech as Prince Harry (I suspect)! I won't be any less proud of my fiancé than Prince William is of his new wife.

It's all a matter of scale I guess.

I have been genuinely touched by some of the comments I have received on twitter today from various friends, some I hardly know. Both of us can't wait until October and give you all, that are coming, a day you won't forget.

It's going to be magical!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.