Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

A baby speckled bush cricket! Again.

It's a BABY one!
And even though I've blipped an adult one before (identified by mollyblobs! Thank you!) I didn't recognise this one yesterday. Hopeless or what?
Anyway, I'm trying not to make it a pet, though I did pop out very early this morning to see if it was still ok and there. It was. So I popped out again with the Scarey Obstreperous Tripod to try and improve on yesterdays shot.
(Tripod. I know. We have an uncomfortable relationship. It behaves like an old-fashioned deckchair. Times ten. It ties me up in knots. What's more, it knows I'm afraid of it.)
Don't know whether I've managed a better capture than yesterday because I (foolishly) haven't checked yet. But that was my aim.
Don't blame me, I've been somwhat distracted by a wedding.
Wasn't the music sublime? And didn't young Mr Middleton make every word of the reading count? I mean COUNT. I thought he was amazing.

When is it appropriate to take off the wedding hat? As a woman you risk hat hair. And there's nothing left for your socks to match. I've had a small celebratory glass. I think I might be a tad uber verbose. Happy Friday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.