Cottonopolis

By milltownlass

Tulips

Royal Wedding Day, and I was determined not to sit and watch. Just a glimpse of Kate in her dress, that's all, then do something else!

However, I couldn't help myself. I sat and watched from 9am until after 'the kiss'. It was charming, loving and the bride looked beautiful.

We called around to my MIL's house and discussed The Wedding again ... and the outfits. She mentioned she hadn't seen 'Fir-gee' (as she calls Sarah Ferguson), and she produced her momento of the wedding, a small plate she bought from the Market for £2.99 (£4.00 for similar items on other stalls was too much to spend, she said). She's a star!

These tulips are my thank you to all those very kind blippers who left a comment yesterday on my 300th blip.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.