My Montreal

By snaity

I don't want to be this person!

It has come to my attention I don't want to be the person who posts pictures of her children or random flowers with every entry. I want to post the pictures I have in my mind, I want to put up images that make you look more than once or make you stop for a second and think about it. I want to explore the darker places my imagination takes me and commit them to imagery.
Sometimes when all I have taken all day are another 100 shots of my kids I don't post anything because I think perhaps I am just being boring!
Please don't get me wrong, I love the pictures of children people post, they are adorable and I will be posting more of my own, how can I not when he is such a photogenic little mite!! I'm just saying don't be surprised if every now and then something a little darker or a little more shocking creeps in.
I do need to be the kind of person who believes in her own abilities just a little more and who can ask her friends and family if they will pose without feeling self conscious first though.
Until then, here are some daisies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.