new for this season

The first picture of the day. Very nearly posted from work after some experimentation with in-camera editing and a test-use of picnik which turned out to be considerably less bobbins than the really old version of PSP I have to use if I need any images edited during working hours. In the end I half-forgot to post, one-quarter thought it might be worth waiting until some more of the day had happened before trying to write about it and one-quarter wanted to wait until I got home to be able to edit it on a monitor which can show more than 64k colours. Upon getting home there were then other pictures for him to fight with but in the end his breaking-the-fourth-wall (but-in-a-dignified-manner) beat woman-with-umbrella and bloke-being-sick-in-the-doorway-of-Woolworths. I didn't take any pictures of the twenty or so broken umbrellas I saw even though they were mostly actually placed in bins rather than left to lie where they fell. I did take a couple of pictures using the tripod on the way home after dragging it to work for the past couple of weeks but failing to use it but ended up preferring this to that too.

If I could have taken a picture of the extremely rude talky-and-seat-jiggling arsepeople behind me in the cinéma for Be Kind Rewind (OK-ish; Mos Def does a teeny weeny little bit of decent characterisation but obviously nowhere near enough to redeem his appearance in the abominatory movie version of The Book, Jack Black is as irritating as usual, the lass who played the younger version of Rosario Dawson's character opposite Shia LaBoeuf's younger version of Robert Downey Jr. in A Guide to Recognising Your Saints is promising, Danny Glover looks like someone is piloting him by remote control from thee astronomical units away but the cutesy-cutesy oooh-look-amn't-I-visually-inventive Gondryism isn't as bad as in The Science of Sleep (but it's still nowhere near as good as Eternal Sunshine)) I would but I couldn't so I didn't though I did glower at them lots. Apparently there was some form of electrical explosionkerfuffle up the road from the Cameo which put the very showing of the film in jeopardy though it eventually started though late and with the adverts and trailers removed which is always a bonus usually reserved for the very late-night screenings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.