Penguin Droppings

By gen2

R.I.P. JLS

I have a sad story to tell today.

Yesterday when I went to the park, I noticed this seagull so I went back today to investigate.

What had happened was that a child flying a kite had let go of the handle. That had then caught in the top of a small tree whilst the kite, on a tight twine, plunged into the top of a much higher sycamore some distance away leaving the fine twine stretched between the two trees. One of the many gulls that frequent the park then inadvertently flew into the death line and became history.

When the local Parks & Gardens department of Fife Council are back at work, I will inform them so that other birds don't meet the same fate.

Farewell JLS.


PS
On a brighter note, the missing case arrived this afternoon - rather damaged but contents intact.

Also. I have back-blipped the missing dates that I slept through.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.