Joe's Blips

By joesblips

Venetian Wedding

Despite tons of photo opportunities today and lots of shots I am happy with, THIS is all you get for your troubles. A great debate has been engaged in between myself and my biggest critic/fan/admirer/advisor, Mrs. Joesblips about which shot to upload today and she has won this time.

While the rest of the world may have been enthralled by a certain wedding, we heard absolutely nothing of it. Indeed it was only during dinner that it came to mind. However, earlier in the day as we crossed the bridge to go to St. Mark's Square, a gondola passed underneath containing a bridal party... a young oriental couple and their attendants. As they berthed there was a flurry of cameras from a hundred directions. You get this shot today because of her shoes. Very practical in a boat although a little unorthodox in fashion terms. Wedding wear by adidas no less!

I am backblipping this on Saturday morning since the internet connection just wouldn't work last night. Also all I can blip are shots from my compact. The DSLR uses Compact Flash memory cards which can't be slotted into my netbook. Guess who left his multi card reader at home???

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.