Suzy's Scenes

By suzyscenes

Reflected Glow

Yippee! It's Friday. I have been waiting for it all week long. It has been a very trying week, and today, I had a real melt down. I think I am just stressed out from my husband not being able to work, patrons at work being difficult, and today, I found out that our car is on its last legs. Sometimes, having a melt down can make you feel a little better, at least I think so.

I think part of the reason I am feeling down today is that my husband and I had plans to go to Yachats for our 19th wedding anniversary, but because of his broken ribs and the expense of a long weekend, we opted out for now. We will try to do something later, when things are better.

My husband went with me to the beach again tonight to get out of the house; he has felt pretty chained to his recliner lately with his broken ribs. He stayed in the car, reading a book, and I took a nice refreshing walk on the beach and took a few photos. The sunset was not that great, but after the sun went down, there was a nice reflection in the wet sand. It is a little dark, but I was glad to at least get some shots of that for my blip today.

I hope you all have a great weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.