Balcony

DrWKD hosted a party for watching the Royal Wedding today. It was well attended by about ten people so her flat was full, but luckily she had provided a massive spread of food and we had bubbly, bucks fizz, and a (rather unusually presented) pimms.

I was slightly apathetic about the prospect of watching the wedding, but in fact we had it on all day and I really enjoyed the spectacle. I was pleased for them and I thought the dress was lovely. I thought William looked just liked Diana in his mannerisms. But they seemed so happy and relaxed, in some ways like any people getting married these days - having a joke, being excited about their day, and driving themselves to the reception. I also liked that William went out the night before and chatted with the people camping in the mall. He seems like a nice guy.

My favourite bit was the kiss on the balcony, so I got T&J to recreate it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.