BBC Breakfast!

I was invited onto BBC Breakfast for the second time this morning by Peter Markham pictured here with my husband Max and sons Zebedee and Gulliver. Peter first saw me perform up in Manchester at Cruz 101 and we have become friends since the first time I was on the show.
I was invited on this morning hosted by Susanna Reid and Charlie Stayt to talk about Wedding Music alongside the lovely Paul Mealor who wrote Ubi Caritas for the Royal Couple's ceremony yesterday he composed the beautiful choral piece that featured little Thomas' solo line, what a tear jerker, absolutely wonderful. I was asked by Susanna if i thought there should have been a more contemporary soloist to which i responded by singing 'It Shoulda Been Me' by Yvonne Fair! I went on to sing my song When You Touch Me by the Freemasons feat. Katherine Ellis stroking Paul Mealor's arm on the chorus line ;-)
What fun!!!
I met the legendary Arthur Edwards MBE who really enjoyed the slot I was on and said it was great television!
Afterwards Peter showed us around the newsroom! It was really interesting and I was pleased that the boys got a chance to see behind the scenes.
After knocking a few spots off a Dalek we headed back home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.