wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Wooo ooo ooooooo

We're only a week behind the UK on this one. What better way to spend a Saturday evening after a day's study than with feet up, a cup of tea, a kitty cat, and the Doctor. Even Amy seemed almost alright, although that may just be a result of too much time in seclusion... Pretty thrilling stuff this season, hopefully. Still missing David Tennant a little, although after watching all 3 of his seasons in close succession recently, I came to the conclusion it was time for him to move on. Sad, but true. 'The New Guy', however, isn't doing too badly, but I am wondering if the series is losing its spark. I hope not.

Dull day today. Studied. Got confused. Finished my book (Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society - highly recommend! Brilliant!) Studied a bit more. Confused myself again. Drank some tea. Bought a bluetooth keyboard. Studied. Watched some tv. Still watching some tv now. And I suspect that's going to be the extent of this Saturday. They tell me there is such as thing as a life outside uni, but I'm not entirely convinced.

In Pippin news, he's all snuggly today. A little confused because the household routines aren't normal this weekend (people coming and going), so he's resorted to following me around, settling on whatever comfortable surface, then jumping up and following to the next room. He had to settle on 5 different couches/beds/chairs/floors in the space of 10 minutes when I was tidying up a bit, before he just gave up. And now he's on my lap, watching the tv - his head's following all the people around the screen. Earlier it was the cursor on my computer screen he was batting with his paw...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.