Pieces of a Jigsaw Puzzle

By szahra

Plumeria blooming again ...

Frankly, I was tempted to skip today but my 300th blip is way too near for me to be missing a day. Yesterday morning was spent running on the small pathways of the wheat fields and afternoon pacing the examination hall invigilating the university competency exams.

Today, the morning was spent with my mom helping her out with shopping. It is now too hot to be roaming around on the streets and although I had my camera with me, I did not feel like looking out for potential subjects and then taking out my camera. The air conditioner's are now running. The days are fine but nights cannot be spent without air conditioners. Now that I have been roaming around the streets shooting street and village life, I see and feel the misery of people around me and the sad part is that there is a major gap between the rich and the poor ... the rich are way too rich and the poor ... well, I cannot comprehend how they are living ... the sadder fact is that we cannot do much about it, the little that we do is insufficient.

On a lighter note, the plumeria are blooming again. I have blipped plumeria before, its the first time I have shot them with my Nikon. I could have shot them with my 18 - 55mm lens but I went outside with my 200mm with the intent of shooting something at a distance.

The response on yesterday's blip was amazing and I am glad so many of you share my feelings ... I was a bit skeptical while writing my writeup ...

I hope everyone is having a great weekend!!

Larger drops

Forgot to mention, Mo is back from her trip and she will be backblipping. I will add a link as soon as she has done that. Love her pictures ...

Mo's trip to the mountains ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.