an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Toddler Guide To Art

We seem to have Saturday morning covered now. I get up at stupid o'clock and take Baby swimming. On the way back we pass Wife and Toddler on their way to swimming. Baby and I go home to eat pastries and then after a little while we head back out to meet Wife and Toddler at the local libary read some stories then go to the park. I even joined the libary today.

Saturday afternoons though are never so well planned out, but yesterday we were told about a new exhibition at the Aspex Gallery so we got the bus down for that. The exhibition is "Be My Guide Tonight" - Adam Bridgland and it is good. There was also another installation in the main part of the gallery which I originally planned to picture Toddler in but she was scared of going in it as it was a bit dark. To be honest we preferred the new exhibition anyway.

This meant I would have to get my Toddler Art Project shot in the new exhibition where the artist was actually present. We waited a while and then jumped in when there was a gap. The Toddler Art Project is something I have decided to embark on. The plan is to get as many shots of Toddler at different exhibitions. Hopefully we will end up with a nice album and Toddler will get to see some nice things along the way.

Either that or she will develop a complete aversion to art!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.