Diana_Field Photography

By dianafieldphoto

120 / 365 - Homemade Pinhole

I had a spark of inspiration late last night... I did pinhole photography at the beginning of my photography course a year ago.. using coffee tins with light sensitive paper inside, then developed in the dark room.

It hit me last night that I saw somewhere on here a blipper create a digital pinhole camera so used my imagination and out of some carboard and tape, I have a brand new lens ... hehe! So the first thing I did when waking up this morning was head to the garden to try it out!

I'm finding it a bit hard at the moment, I have to hold the cardboard down as to not let light seek in, which isn't great for clarity with the long exposures... but it will do for my first try... I have another idea in mind for my next 'homemade pinhole lens'....

This was in colour originally but thought it might look more authentic after some post processing...

A few more pinhole images I tried out can be seen here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.