RustyKlicker

By RustyKlicker

Yellow flames.

We have had another good day weather wise although it was pretty windy out there.

I took this blip this morning, again lying flat on the grass, before watering the grass and flower beds and heading off to the golf course. The wind was too strong for good scoring but it was fun to be out with the guys.

The neighbours will think I am a bit strange if they see me doing this much more, however I can't even start to guess what they thought I was doing this morning, trying in vain to get a shot of a hover fly, hovering.

There were a couple of issues with trying to get that shot. Firstly, the autofocus kept focussing on the background and I lost sight of the blighter just before the shutter fired. A quick change to manual focussing helped greatly with the first problem but there is no setting on the camera to make the subject stay in one place. Every time I was bang on and squeezed....it moved. Dammit!!

Anyway, the chosen blip for today was in the bag by then, so I didn't waste too much time on the hover fly, but I haven't given up the idea and will take it as a challenge to get the shot some other day. The title was chosen to reflect the slight look of flames that the blip has. Its a flower that is not really a flower?

Now off to the lounge to watch a recorded Dr Who, and catch up with you guys via the iPad.

Cheers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.