That Will Do!

By flumgummery

Stockbridge

I need something gold-coloured to wear for the Choir concert on 15th May and as I don't wear that colour I toured Stockbridge, an area well-known for quality charity shops, to find something cheap elegant and inexpensive.
I had a lovely time browsing, bought a book on Landmark Trust buildings by a photographer I knew in Primary School, but had no luck on the gold uniform quest.
So I wandered past the old archway to the Stockbridge Market which was looking rather nice in the sunshine. It was designed in 1824 by Archibald Scott, partially closed by the 1850's, with stallholders blaming poor ventilation but was in use until the 20th century. The arch was restored in the 1980's.
Then I headed off to try the shops in Morningside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.