Through my lens, Willis

By Willis

Time Travel

A little fun that was going to be a macro test shot but turned into something else.

Good, first lawn cutting of the season Saturday.

Enlarge


Caution Tech Stuff:

The background plate is a macro shot of some of Windows 7's clocks. I shot myself against a white background and knocked out using the Magnetic lasso tool. The hour glass is about a foot tall and was shot against some black velvet. I used the Magic Wand tool to select the black and then inverted and added a matte. I fixed the matte which had too much removed by painting or as I like to say repairing the matte. I added an extra matte to the hourglass so I could remove the part that was in my hand. After all I am holding it right?

Final thoughts were a square crop and a small touch of sharpening to the background plate but not much. The monitor is made of pixels and so is the imager in the camera so one must be careful of moray effects.

Enjoy...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.