Hobbs's Run

By hobbs

Last Leaves

In autumn it is very difficult to restrain photographers from running amock to shoot every leaf in Christendom, whether coloured, falling or downright trampled on. I must confess that I am no different, hence today's offering.

Of course being a fully paid up, card carrying mug lair, I decided to do things a little differently. Far too lazy to dig out my tripod and macro lens, I propped up my carry-around Nikon D40/Nikkor 18-135mm conbination on a rolled up teatowel, set the self timer and pulled the trigger.

Mmmmm ... could have been worse. Mind you, I did cheat a little bit (as usual). The colour balance from the desk lamp was way too yellow. I was going to correct it ... but ... I kind of liked the "gilded" look.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.