3 Peaks Cycle Challenge

By DrewBradley

Abu Simbel

A 3am start to make it to Abu Simbel wasn't the easiest of starts to the day! However this was the last thing I wanted to see in Egypt before leaving so it was worth it! It was truly awe inspiring to walk between the colossi (?) and into the ornately decorated halls beyond.

There was nothing of the hassle I expected at the site and it was great just to be able to walk around and enjoy the place.

It was so good that Hammertime and I were forced to celebrate with a jumping high five much to the bemusement (that is a word Oonagh- I checked!) of the other tourists and the guide.

Abu Simbel is a great place to visit and one I highly recommend, if you don't mind an early start and a 3 hour drive to get there!

Slept on the way back, afternoon spent reading by the pool and eating ice cream... I call that a win!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.