Prior's Wood

Gentle walk - it had to be gentle for early this morning we had a little rain which gathered all the pollen and dust that has accumulated in the dry weather on the decks and left it looking like the boat had chicken pox - lots of muddy spots - so I had to do a major wash. Silly me had on the wrong shoes and I landed off the top deck flat on my side on the lower deck and am now very bruised but nothing broken thank goodness. Prior's wood is glorious and so large that although there were probably a hundred or more people walking in it I only met a very few. Never heard a jay or smelt fox but saw badger setts and places where the badgers ran tracks through the bluebells and wild garlic and also where they rolled the bluebells flat and routed up moss. Birds sang all the time - beautiful
May 1 2011

More pics here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.