Year Three

By RobotChicken

Goodwood Super Car Sunday

Dragged myself out of bed at 530am this morning to attend my second Goodwood Breakfast.

Despite an appallingly slow run down to Goodwood behind a Ferrari 308 that barely managed 45mph, I had an excellent morning.

Reckon I saw just about every supercar from the last 15 years in every colour ever made. In fact, I'd say that i'm all supercar'd out today as I've seen so many.

However, this has to be one of the highlights, McLaren F1. Have no idea what it's worth but they are changing hands these days in the region of $2m. What was nice about this car was that it wasn't a garage queen and was being driven as we saw it a bit later in the morning.

Sounded rough as anything, but I figure it wasn't designed for idling round car parks. The driver had headphones on to drive it - how cool is that!?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.