Views of my world

By rosamund

New View

Had an absolutely brilliant day today. Started with a nice long lie to sleep off last night's cocktails, then lazy lunch on the front steps in the sunshine. Freya and I went to the garden centre and then spent the rest of the afternoon planting up all the spaces in our pots together which was lovely. We also tidied up one of my favourite spots in the back garden then had our first barbecue of the season. After dinner the children took us up to the woods at the top of the garden where Carlos and I had never been in the 2 years since we moved here. It was amazing, they have so much space to play and have built dens, a teepee, a rope swing and a sort of pulley system for transporting sticks up the hillside - we were so impressed. No wonder they disappear up there for hours on end, its such good old fashioned fun. On the way back down I was struck by this view over the top of the house, I quickly grabbed Carlos' phone to take some pictures and now reckon I might need to venture up again to take some more another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.