In Hiding

I got up early and was out before 7am this morning, but somehow my shots were just not what I hoped for. So, I had a lot of work to do at home, clearing more garden refuse to the local tip to get on with.

As I said yesterday, #2 Daughter had worked very hard at cutting down a lot of dead bushes. This let light into the garden for yesterdays shot. Today we had a rare visitor, a stock dove. Its plumage was iridescent in the afternoon sunlight. I set up the camera!

Now just at the same time Ali decided she would go out. She had been watching the altercation between the pair of woodpigeons (who have a nest in the garden) with the smaller, visiting stock dove, through the cat flap. It was all too interesting! She had to be out there!

Here she is, sat very close to the base of the bird table where I blipped the pheasant yesterday! No birds came!

Ali, my darling, you have to be my blip AGAIN!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.