Stephanie's Shots

By stephanie

Mother's Day

This morning I went for a long walk. It was really nice and sunny outside, although still a bit stormy. Loads of people were in the park, including a large group dressed up in Middle Age-like clothing, some wearing monster masks.. quite weird!

Just spend a bit of time finding out the details behind Mother's day. In the UK and Ireland it falls on a different day than in the Netherlands (where it will be on the 11th of May this year). Apparently what the English/Irish people celebrate seems to be a much older phenomenon. Quite interesting!

Edit: Oops... I put up a different photo than I wanted to put up. I changed it now.. the old one can be seen here. But I like this one better. Hope you guys don't mind me changing :)


---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Photoshop:
none

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.