blip art :: xb

By xb

May Day

I can't believe we're into the second third of the year already. And I can't believe we're at Sunday night already - seems like no time at all since it was Friday - and I don't have the May Day holiday off tomorrow.

Visit to the Coleburn Distillery today. Bit expensive to get in, and little to see once in. We were too late for the barrel karting race; it wasn't clear when or where the haggis making demonstration was; some blokes made, then broke, then made barrels; my Dad and I weren't interested in the Fashion Show, but my Mum and Auntie were; and there was a whisky tasting session with the staff dropping glasses of whisky on the floor while the guest speaker was nosing the blend. I did get a shot of some clay pigeon shooting though, except I missed every one.

Another sunset at Findhorn after dinner. At least I didn't miss this shot.


p.s. No editing again tonight. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.