Pob's World

By Pobsworld

What a Blippin day!

Not having the best of luck today...

Went to wash the car and put air in the tyres - but the garage was having work done so both bits were closed.

Went to The Gyle lake to take some pictures, but the lake was being cleaned out.

Went to Corstorphine village to take pictures in the kirkyard and found a great gargoyle to take a picture of, only to find I had no memory card in the camera and no spare with me!
I then used my camera phone but it wasn't powerful enough to capture the gargoyle, so I settled for this shot but am quite pleased with it.

The stonemasonry on this is amazing, it's a grave memorial to John MacMillan of Corstorphine Hill House. Very beautifully carved (hewn?), a lot of work had gone into this & it's remarkably clean compared to the other headstones nearby. A good find at the end of a Blippin pest of an afternoon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.