Club 107

By club107

Le brin de muguet

I remember the 1st of May being a bit of an institution in France, and I think this is the first time since my return 13 years ago that we have actually managed to have some Lily of the Valley flowering in the garden come the beginning of May.

Lily of the Valley is the plant traditionally sold on the side of the road.

All the plants are very early I'm thinking but I might be wrong. I get the feeling they are desperate to come out just in case there is another major snow fall before 'summer' is upon us. We very nearly had no Lily of the Valley after the shed construction last year, thankfully the restoration job worked a treat.

Maybe I am getting a bit too cynical and worldly wise in my old age. To me, 15 or 16° is like summer to me, which is why I have been wearing shorts since yesterday. In any case, I think we were very lucky to be able to eat outside today in the garden.

Early doors tomorrow for bank holiday working, so I really should sleep now.

So in the sunlight, out of the wind, it was a very pleasant

18°

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.