Only prayer is Thank You

By gr8tfulkaren

Productive day

Laundry, nursery, grocery shopping, chopped down unwanted trees, chipped branches, transplanted yearling trees out of the garden, filled the bird feeders, gave the dog a bath, cleaned the bathroom afterwards and now I am DONE. Once I turned the laptop on to kill some time while Josh went to get dinner (subs and fries), I realized I hadn't taken a single picture today. Feeling way to lazy to go all the way out to the car, I grabbed my phone and snapped a shot of the back yard where I spent most of the weekend. Phew. No rest for the wicked.

Wishing everyone a beautiful week :0)

There is still so much to do....get the daffodils in a proper spot now that they are done blooming, plant the trees, plant the flowers I bought at the nursery, put the potatoes and onions in, followed by tomatoes, cucumbers, squash, etc. My back hurts just thinking about all of it. I love the rewards of gardening so it is worth it to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.