Suzy's Scenes

By suzyscenes

Sand Patterns

I took the morning off today and just did nothing. It felt so good. I watched a movie and made my husband and I a frittata for brunch with fruit and coffee. We laid around until about noon, then it was time to get up and get going.

My husband is slowly improving. He is still pretty sore, but he says it hurts less when he sneezes. We went for a walk today and enjoyed some sunshine. It has really been nice he last few days.

We took a quick trip to "blippers dock" this evening. There was a couple of people with a bag of popcorn on the dock. It is amazing that there were no birds in sight, and then as soon as the people with the popcorn showed up, the birds came from all directions. I tried getting some seagull shots, but they were just too fast for me.

I liked the patterns in the sand in this shot, although I wish I would have got there earlier; I think there was a pretty nice sunset, but I missed most of it.

Thanks for stopping by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.