Dr. J's Day

By JaniceNgan

May already???

I love productive days. Enjoyed the lovely sunny morning with a nice walk with Willy, breakfast at Hi Spot, stopped into my fave jewelry store - Hitchcock and got to see some lovely pieces and set up a dinner date with the owner E, ran some errands around town, came back home and had a little nap, did some laundry, then spent the rest of the sunny hours weeding in our garden.

Made another recipe from Super Natural Everyday - Yellow Split Peas and Greens. She features an amazing recipe for a delectable cilantro pesto (a new fave) that is tossed with the peas and greens. Made some garlic bread to accompany the meal. We played Trivial Pursuit while we ate and it was a rare occasion tonight - I was tied with Jer, until he won :( (He's always been the Trivial Pursuit master and I was thrilled to keep up with him during the entire game - yay me!)

Now it's late and I'm sore and tired. Goodnight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.