Annie's In Oregon

By anniescottage

Yard Decor

While passing a yard that we pass almost daily, I noticed several new, and brightly colored decorations have gone up and said, "stop, I want to take a picture!"

Bad idea...my husband either processes slowly and asks, after a long pause, what I said, or he hits the breaks...right in the middle of the road. The first time we passed this yard today, it was the former. The second time, the latter...you'd think I'd learn. Fortunately, there was no car directly behind us, we were not rear ended and I didn't have to explain to the officer that all I wanted was a blip. "Yeah, right, lady" the officer would say. "She suddenly said STOP!" my husband would say. "I didn't mean 'stomp on the brake' " I would say. "Yeah, right, lady" the officer would say....

After some negotiation, we managed to park and I walked over and took some photos, but the structures were spaced too far apart to get a nice display of them. This was the most interesting, but not the best photo. I chose interesting over best.

I'd like to say that I've been saying something lately. Wow, that was deep. I meant to say, that a saying has been coming to mind a lot lately and I've been saying it. Why do I feel like I'm chasing my tail here? Anyway, I've been saying "I'd rather die of exhaustion than boredom" a lot lately. I think I'm trying to convince myself that it's OK that life wears you down some times because it's better than being bored. I don't like to be bored. I'm still not very fond of being exhausted, though. "Yeah, right, lady" it's time for bed now.

P.S. My husband's snail yesterday was not boring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.