Reflection

By Abbas

Cup Queue

They were quite happy and telling to each other "how beautiful we are after taking a bath". When I overheard their whisperings, I decided to capture their 'by chance alignment beauty' with my camera's eyes.
Their disciplined act of sitting together made me realize that we should also be sitting together once in a while and have some dialogue instead of monologue.

There used to be some special sitting places (called Daara) in the villages where people (regardless of casts & creed) used to sit and give vent to their feelings.

Perhaps, our 'so called' literate community (including myself) has chosen keyboard & screen to express on their behalf.
Words and technology can never be a substitute for our facial expressions during a talk.
Can you feel the 'facial expressions' and 'sense of closeness' of cups??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.