Bluebell Spotting

Mountain Biking has that certain something that appeals to me. It puts me in a place, maybe you would call it the 'zone' where the only thing I consciously think about is mountain biking. I'm not really aware that I am even doing that.

It's hard work, slightly scary on occasion, can be ridiculously money draining, but I would give up a lot of things before I gave up Mountain Biking - yes, even chocolate and beer!

This is Phil - he's the perfect mountain biking companion. Dry wit and the ability to patiently listen to the nonsense stream of thought that pours from me allied to being slightly faster and slightly better make him a great partner.

Nice bluebells though, don't you think?

Anyway, soon after this we were sitting outside a cafe in Clifton Village drinking cappuccinos and discussing the small portion sizes in Jamie's Italian - no I haven't been there.. Who do we think we are?!

Back home and we had a picnic on the lawn and the boys happily cycled up and down the back lane. It's only 1.30 and it already seems we've had a full day.

Plus, it's a bonus - it would normally be coming up to tutor time. More Bank Holidays and Royal Weddings please.

Thanks for the comments regarding my blip dilemma yesterday - don't usually get days like that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.