Little things in life

By tanasha84

Tartaruga

No blip for yesterday - I was too busy recovering from my long trip and the stress of my bag taking a short holiday in a different country to the one I ended up in...

So today was the first day on the beach! But it was raining, so instead of just sitting and enjoying the view we went for a walk along the beach and visited Projecto Tamar, a turtle project place. It's set up to educate people about the turtles in the area, in the hopes to protect them. Lots of fun photo opportunities that you are all probably not interested in - they have human size egg shells to sit in, among others!

I got to feed one as well - probably learnt too late that they have very powerful jaws - one tonne of force.... I might not have waited quite so long to drop the fish had I known that :) Think I scared the guy working there who had let me do it without explaining that to me first!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.