My cup of tea

By mycupoftea

How to buy the right ticket

Okay this is a boring snapshot of a outworn bus terminal. I couldn't upload my more interesting photographs I took yesterday, but I want to blip something.

This one comes with a story, not a very interesting one though. I wondered when transporting service in my country ever got improved. We bought two tickets at the terminal. Despite the clerk's sulky look, things seemed to be fine until we got on the bus. The driver told us that these tickets were not for this particular bus (the number plate was written on the tickets, but we didn't notice). We were meant to go on another bus, which was not running today. Yes, we bought tickets for a trip that was cancelled, and how amazing we were still able to buy. And the sulky woman at the ticket booth did not even tell a word.

In the end the bus assistant changed the tickets for us, that cost a bit more. So, never buy any tickets at the terminal's ticket booth. Get on a bus and pay the driver directly instead.

It's good to be home after such a journey. Apart from this incident the trip was enjoyable. I guess I'll upload my photos somewhere when I have time. It's getting hot here, a signal for an unpleasantly hot summer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.