Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

Commuting

A national campaign is held every year called "We're cycling to work in May", which actually sounds a little bit cooler in Danish but you get the idea. Since my bike is back in order I signed up for it this year which means I will be cycling the 22km (13.7 miles) round trip 21 times this month (as long as I don't cave in too often or early). I surprised my self a little this morning by getting to work (11km) in 38 minutes including two (far too quick) Blip stops. Let's see what it can get to by the end of the month. There are over 91,000 people signed up for this in the Greater Copenhagen area, not bad for an area with a population of a little under two million.

I'm afraid I wasn't really concentrating on the settings and have messed this up quite badly with the shutter speed - I should have used my tripod buggerit. Not too mention the dirtiest lens I have ever used, doublebuggerit. So here is quite an unfocused, unclean, not straight view of some commuting Copenhagen style. (The train overhead is driverless with big windows front and back, they run underground closer to the centre. They really are quite cool.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.