Deeside Diaries

By LadyP

Preening

As I sat at the table in my garden, there was a cat grooming herself on the table & this Woodpigeon doing much the same in the Wild Cherry tree next door.

Been busy today - bought a pressure washer, washed the car, got wet, got the neighbour wet, did some sweeping of crud off the patio, thought 'sod this' and decided to enjoy the rest of the afternoon.

You may or may not be aware, but women have these terrible things called hormones, and they (at certain times of the month) swing widely about causing no end of mischief in the process. Anyway, it turns out that one of the areas of mischief that my wildly swinging hormones current seem to cause is a nasty rash - Solar Dermatitis I suspect - if I sit in the sun for a while at the time of said wild hormone swing.

For 2 and a bit days all was well, then suddenly, hormone crash = nasty rash.

Bugger.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.